top of page
Writer's pictureromanceaddictatlas

WHEN SHE LOVES | GABRIELLE SANDS

The Fallen Series - Book 4

✨ Rating: 🖤🖤🖤🖤

🥵 Spicy: 🔥🔥🔥

 

TROPES

AGE GAP | ARRANGED MARRIAGE | FORCED PROXIMITY | MORALLY GREY MMC | SHE HATES HIM X HE'S OBSESSED

 

TRIGGER WARNINGS: *may contain spoilers*

Arranged/Forced Marriage

Domestic Abuse

Mentions of Physical & Emotional Abuse

Mentions of Rape

Explicit Language

Graphic Violence: Murder, Torture, Kidnapping

 


"I own her, but I haven't tamed her. I haven't even tried. I've been absorbed with my raw desire for her..."

When I say I powered through this book, I am not exaggerating! Since When She Falls, and Raf was introduced the way he was, I verbally exclaimed “Raf and Cleo are going to end up together!” and what do you know that was the plot line for this book, hells yeah!


From When She Falls, Cleo and Raf’s chemistry transfers over to their solo story seamlessly, with a little overlap which I loved as it gave some good back story with the ending of the previous book.


Cleo is the youngest Garzolo daughter after she takes her sister's place to walk down the aisle and enter into a marriage with someone she had vowed never to enter into … a mobster, who happens to be Rafaele Messero the coldest, ruthless and irritatingly handsome mobster at that.


Reading this book I felt the hope, sadness, anxiety and turmoil of their story, which had me going from melting from words of indearment to verbally yelling “What the hell are you doing!” This book was a beautiful conclusion to this series, and I cannot wait to see what happens with the next series within this universe Fallen God in July 2024.




Comments


bottom of page